Skip to content
May 25, 2008 / hascott

Reviews behind me…

I am now officially an MFA candidate.  The 45 hour review at SCAD went very well, and I passed, and am on my way to pulling together the thesis show for the fall.

A friend at the woodshop helped me with the framing job which I am happy with.  I white washed all of the walnut.  The velum drawings are floating between two sheets of plexi glass to emphasize their translucency.  The cyanotypes are uncovered in shadowboxes.

The newest and most exciting piece in my work now is a large scale oil painting (6ft x 4ft) done with the visual language of my state cyanotypes.  I plan on moving in this direction to eventually do all 50 dates in this way.

a detail of the upper right corner:

Finally included was two globes and two panels from the journey series.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. claireteschel / May 28 2008 2:51 pm

    the frames turned out beautiful! and so did the artwork, of course 🙂

  2. Michelle Radford / Nov 22 2008 8:18 pm

    I love the new oil paintings.

Leave a Reply

