Skip to content
January 11, 2008 / hascott

A new quarter and past updates.

This week marks the beginning of yet another new quarter at SCAD. Of to a good start I think. I am still working with the cyanotypes. I hope to work in some more layers in the more recent work now. Here is what I have done so far:

print_presun.jpg

bubblemap.jpg
Just drew this today to be printed as soon as the sun comes out. It is a geography of the world’s continents in a bubble map. Each circle’s size is in relation to my knowledge, understanding and personal perception of a place.

mississip.jpg
I did this over the break at home. I am playing with the significance of the Mississippi River. I currently have a 15ft map of it taped together in my dining room. It is a very long river…

I had a studio visit with Steven Yazzie today. It was very positive. He really likes the way my work is going and had some good suggestions. Check out what he is up to in Arizona.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. akeck / Jan 13 2008 10:47 am

    I can’t wait to see these after you print them and how the ground layer changes. I like where these are going, and want to see them in person!

Leave a Reply

